Bell Chair Armchair

Manufacturer: Magis

Designer: Konstantin Grcic

1. Choose a product variant:

Stackable armchair made of recycled polypropylene.

  • Made from 100% industrial glass fibre waste
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor use
  • Up to 24 chairs stackable
  • Slight colour deviations possible due to recycling process

Included in delivery: 2 chairs in the colour Midnight (black).

width 55cm | depth 53,5cm | height 78cm
seat height 45cm
weight 2,7kg

Counselling

 +49 7231 313061

 Contact us

Bell Chair is produced with recycled polypropylene, which is obtained from the waste generated by Magis’ own furniture production and from the local car industry. The patented material excludes almost all “virgin or new” materials and can be 100% recycled again after use. This way, Bell Chair forms an almost closed material cycle.

Bell Chair is made with versatility in mind and can be used indoors, outdoors, for commercial use, events, and many other settings. It is meant to be used in creative, unconventional and innovative ways.

The chair weighs just 2.7 kilograms, making it at least one and a half kilos lighter than average plastic chairs. This fact is testament to the use of less material and causes less energy consumption during production. The key to this saving lies in its ingenious shell shape of the chair. It’s bulbous geometry is not only structurally strong, it also makes the chair extraordinarily comfortable and visually appealing.

Made in the most responsible way, the Bell Chair production methods also abstain from wasteful energy practices, mostly by streamlining the process in a way that it takes miniscule time to manufacture the chair.

The responsibility of the design does not end with the product itself. Magis developed a logistics concept for Bell Chair to save additional resources. This entails a specially-designed reusable delivery pallet, which can stack up to 24 chairs. As a result, less packaging material is used, and the vertical stack reduces the footprint during transportation. At the same time the pallet doubles up as store display for retail partners and is made from the same recycled plastic as the chair.

Manufacturer
Designer

Magis

Magis furniture are made of plastic since 1976. Experimental designs are also manufactured with aluminum and wood. Through the close work with leading designers Magis furniture arising with high tendency to become cult objects. These Magis products are the Bombo stool, Chair One, First Chair as well as the Air-Chair by Jasper Morrison.

More design furniture items of Magis

Do you have a question about "Bell Chair"? How can we contact you?


Please confirm the security question.

Your message was sent.

or please call us:

+49 7231 313061

Opening hours

Monday - Friday: 9.00 am - 6.30 pm
By appointment also after 6.30 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 4 pm

Address

dieter horn GmbH
Karlsruher Straße 91
75179 Pforzheim
Germany
Your way to us

Bell Chair Stuhl

Hersteller: Magis

Designer: Konstantin Grcic

1. Variante wählen:

Stapelbarer Armlehnstuhl aus recyceltem Polypropylen.

  • Hergestellt aus 100% Industrieabfällen
  • Geeignet für den Innen- und Außenbereich
  • Bis zu 24 Stühle übereinander stapelbar
  • Leichte Farbabweichungen durch Recyclingprozess möglich

Im Lieferumfang enthalten: 2 Stühle der Farbe Midnight (Schwarz).

Breite 55cm | Tiefe 53,5cm | Höhe 78cm
Sitzhöhe 45cm
Gewicht 2,7kg

Beratung

 +49 7231 313061

 Anfrage

Bell Chair ist ein stapelbarer Armlehnstuhl, der für den Einsatz im Innen- und Außenbereich geeignet ist.

Der vom Designer Konstantin Grcic entworfene Stuhl wird aus recyceltem Polypropylen hergestellt, welches aus den Abfällen der Magis-eigenen Möbelproduktion sowie den Abfällen der regionalen Automobilindustrie gewonnen wird. Das patentierte Material schließt fast alle „neuen“ Materialien aus und ist nach Gebrauch zu 100% recycelbar.

Der Bell Chair wurde mit Blick auf Vielseitigkeit hergestellt und kann drinnen und draußen verwendet werden für kommerzielle Nutzung, Veranstaltungen und viele andere Settings. Es ist für die kreative Nutzung, unkonventionelle und innovative Wege gedacht.

Der Stuhl wiegt nur 2,7 Kilogramm und ist damit mindestens anderthalb Kilogramm leichter als durchschnittliche Plastikstühle. Diese Tatsache ist ein Beleg für den geringeren Materialeinsatz und verursacht weniger Energieverbrauch bei der Produktion. Der Schlüssel zu dieser Einsparung liegt in der ausgeklügelten Schalenform des Stuhls. Seine bauchige Geometrie ist nicht nur strukturell stark,
sie macht den Stuhl auch außergewöhnlich bequem und optisch ansprechend.

Auf die verantwortungsvollste Weise hergestellt, enthalten sich auch die Bell Chair-Produktionsmethoden von verschwenderischen Energiepraktiken, vor allem durch die Rationalisierung des Prozesses in einer Weise, dass die Herstellung des Stuhls nur noch wenig Zeit in Anspruch nimmt.

Die Verantwortung des Designs endet nicht mit dem Produkt selbst. Magis entwickelte ein Logistikkonzept für den Bell Chair, um zusätzliche Ressourcen einzusparen. Dieses beinhaltet eine speziell entworfene, wiederverwendbare Lieferpalette, die bis zu 24 Stühle stapeln kann. Dadurch wird weniger Verpackungsmaterial verbraucht, und der vertikale Stapel verringert den Platzbedarf während des Transports. Gleichzeitig dient die Palette auch als Lagerdisplay für Handelspartner und wird aus demselben recycelten Kunststoff wie der Stuhl hergestellt. 

Hersteller
Designer

Magis

Magis Möbel werden seit 1976 aus Kunststoff gefertigt, wobei auch gerne mit Aluminium und Holz experimentiert wird. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Designern entstehen bei Magis immer wieder Einrichtungsmöbel, die zu Kultobjekten avancieren. Zu diesen Magis Designmöbeln gehören der Barhocker Bombo oder die Stühle Chair One, Chair First und auch der Air-Chair von Jasper Morrison.

Weitere Designmöbel von Magis

Sie haben eine Frage zu "Bell Chair"? Wie können wir Sie erreichen?


Bitte bestätigen Sie die Sicherheitsabfrage.

Ihre Nachricht wurde versendet.

Sie können uns auch anrufen:

+49 7231 313061

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Freitag: 9.00 - 18.30 Uhr
Nach Vereinbarung auch nach 18.30 Uhr
Samstag: 10.00 - 16.00 Uhr

Anschrift

dieter horn GmbH
Karlsruher Straße 91
75179 Pforzheim
Anfahrt